Hide/Show Entire Course

Posted August 1st, 2019 at 11:10 am.

By default, all Moodle courses are visible to Participants, meaning that Teachers, Registered students and Auditors can see them as soon as they are enrolled in a course site. For academic courses this means that students who have preregistered for the course can view and enter the course site on Moodle before classes start, and instructors can use sites to share materials (syllabi, etc.) with pre-registered students.

Hide a course from Participants:

  1. Click on the gear icon (Actions menu) in the top right corner of the course site.
  2. Choose Edit Settings.
  3. Under General, click on the Course Visibility drop-down menu and choose Hide.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of this page and click Save and Display.

To show a course to Participants:

  1. Click on the gear icon (Actions menu) in the top right corner of the course site.
  2. Choose Edit Settings.
  3. Under General, click on the Course Visibility drop-down menu and choose Show.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of this page and click Save and Display.

Questions? Contact help@brynmawr.edu for assistance.

Filed under: Moodle Tags: by Helen Chang

Comments are closed.