When a faculty or staff member leaves Bryn Mawr College, access to a variety of College accounts and services changes. Please be mindful of the account access timelines as described in the documentation when moving data because LITS is unable to perform email or file restores in Office 365.
BIONIC access will end on your final day at the College. If you are a faculty member who is teaching courses the semester of your departure, then your BiONiC access will end 30 days after your date of your departure to allow you to submit grades.
Office 365: Email and OneDrive
You will lose access to your College Office 365 account (which includes email, calendars, OneDrive, and downloaded copies of Microsoft Office) on your final day at the College. If you are a faculty member who is teaching courses in the semester of your departure, you will retain access to your Office 365 account for 30 days after your date of departure.
You may want to set up an automatic reply that provides instructions to people who email you after your departure. Please note: for the first 30 days after you lose access to your account, it will be disabled but not deleted. During this time, senders will not receive an automatic reply unless you set one up. Only after the account is deleted will the sender receive an automated message indicating that the address they are writing to cannot be found.
Please back up any information you may want to keep and transfer ownership of shared OneDrive files to someone in your group if the file is still needed. You can find instructions for backing up your email account and OneDrive here: http://techdocs.blogs.brynmawr.edu/5691
If you have downloaded Microsoft Office from your College Office 365 account to your personal computer, you will be able to keep that copy of Microsoft Office but will need personally renew your subscription of Office 365 to reactivate Microsoft Office.
You will lose access to Moodle on your final day at the College. If you are a faculty member who is teaching courses in the semester of your departure, then you will retain access for 30 days after your departure. Once you lose access to Moodle, you will no longer have access any of the files you have stored there. Please download and save any files you feel you may need in the future.
Note: All changes to account access are automatic and based on your departure date. LITS is not able to manually reopen any College accounts.
You will loose access to your personal and departmental network storage (H: and S: drives) on your last day at the College. If you are a departing faculty member teaching courses in the semester of your departure, you will retain access to your network storage for 30 days after your final day. Please back up any information you may need. You can access
these drives from off campus by visiting http://ingress.brynmawr.edu/
Personal data from your College computer and H: drive can be backed up to an external hard drive, a flash drive, or an online data storage service. Please speak with your technician regarding which method is best for you. Before you back up any personal data you wish to keep, discuss with your department to make sure they have any information
they’ll need from the account.
Note: Some data may be subject to legal & ethical restraints and may be a violation to take with you. This data can include student/class data and data related to College processes. If you are unsure what information is permissible to take with you as you depart, please consult with your department and Human Resources and see the Data Handling
Policy at http://www.brynmawr.edu/computing/policies/DataHandlingPolicy.htm
All library borrowing privileges end on your final day at the College. If you are also a graduate of Bryn Mawr College, you may request alumni borrowing privileges on the Library web site here: https://brynmawr.wufoo.com/forms/borrowing-privileges/ More information about Bryn Mawr College borrowing policies can be found here: http://www.brynmawr.edu/library/BorrowingPolicies.html
Domain of One’s Own
Domain of One’s Own access will end on your final day at the College. For information on migrating your data, please see http://techdocs.blogs.brynmawr.edu/7430
After your departure, your voicemail is emptied and all settings are reset. The phone extension is then assigned to another employee.
OneCard door access ends on your final day at the College. You will still have access to any public buildings on campus, but will not be able to access secured spaces.
See the Server Accounts and Access policy for more information.